Covid-19: African countries will benefit from U.S. resources

At least 7 African countries will benefit from the aid announced this Tuesday (3) by the American government to countries threatened by COVID-19. Angola, Kenya, South Africa, Zambia, Zimbabwe, Ethiopia and Nigeria are among the 26 countries that will receive US $ 37 million in funding from the Emergency Reserve Fund for Contagious Infectious Diseases from USAID, the US Agency for Development International

These countries are affected countries affected by the new coronavirus or at high risk of spread. The funds will be offered to the World Health Organization and other multilateral institutions. On February 7, the US Department of State promised to invest up to an announced $ 100 million to combat COVID-19.

+ All countries benefiting from the funding are: Islamic Republic of Afghanistan; the republics of Angola, Indonesia, Iraq, Kazakhstan, Kenya, South Africa, Tajikistan, Philippines, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan, Zambia and Zimbabwe; the People’s Republic of Bangladesh; Burma; the Kingdom of Cambodia; the Federal Democratic Republic of Ethiopia; Kyrgyz Republic; Lao People’s Democratic Republic; Mongolia; Federal Republic of Nepal; the Federal Republic of Nigeria; the Islamic Republic of Pakistan; the Kingdom of Thailand; and the Socialist Republic of Vietnam.